NCCIA Jobs 2026 have been announced for Pakistani candidates through the National Police Foundation Testing & Assessment Service (NPF-TAS). The recruitment covers 351 vacancies across seven posts, from BS-05 to BS-14. Depending on the post, applicants need Matriculation, Intermediate, an Associate Degree or a relevant Bachelor’s/BS degree.
Candidates comparing federal opportunities can also browse the latest government jobs on SirNadir.com. For general investigation-post preparation, the FIA Sub Inspector solved past paper may be useful, although it is not an official NCCIA syllabus.
NCCIA Jobs 2026 Overview
The National Cyber Crime Investigation Agency investigates cybercrime and handles work connected with digital evidence and online offences. In this recruitment, NCCIA is hiring investigation, technical, clerical, constabulary and driving staff for possible posting across Pakistan.
| Organization | National Cyber Crime Investigation Agency (NCCIA) |
|---|---|
| Administrative ministry | Ministry of Interior and Narcotics Control, Government of Pakistan |
| Total vacancies | 351 |
| Posts | 7 post categories |
| Pay scales | BS-05 to BS-14 |
| Qualification range | Matriculation to relevant Bachelor’s/BS degree |
| General age limit | 18–25 years, plus admissible relaxation under the stated rules |
| Application method | Online through NPF-TAS |
| Application fee | Rs. 2,000 per application/post |
| Last date | 24 September 2026 |
| Posting | Anywhere in Pakistan |
NCCIA Jobs 2026 Available Vacancies
| Post | BPS | Vacancies | Qualification summary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sub Inspector | BS-14 | 48 | Relevant Bachelor’s, post-Intermediate Associate Degree or four-year BS degree |
| Technical Assistant | BS-14 | 15 | Relevant technical degree plus three years’ post-qualification experience |
| Stenotypist | BS-14 | 8 | Intermediate; shorthand, typing and computer skills |
| Upper Division Clerk (UDC) | BS-11 | 6 | Intermediate |
| Assistant Sub Inspector (ASI) | BS-09 | 36 | Second-class/Grade C Bachelor’s or post-Intermediate Associate Degree |
| Constable | BS-05 | 174 | Second-division Matriculation |
| Constable Driver | BS-05 | 64 | Second-division Matriculation plus valid LTV/HTV licence under the revised requirement |
| Total | 351 | Seven advertised post categories | |
Which NCCIA Post Matches Your Qualification?
- Matriculation: Constable or Constable Driver, subject to physical and post-specific requirements.
- Intermediate: Stenotypist or UDC. Stenotypist also requires the prescribed shorthand, typing and computer skills.
- BA/BSc or post-Intermediate Associate Degree: ASI, subject to the exact recognition and grade/division requirement.
- Relevant computing, cyber, digital-forensics, data or engineering qualification: Sub Inspector or Technical Assistant. Technical Assistant also requires three years’ post-qualification experience.
A higher qualification does not automatically replace a specifically advertised subject, licence, experience or physical condition. Check the exact title and recognition of your qualification before paying a non-refundable fee.
Post-Wise Eligibility Criteria
Sub Inspector (BS-14) — 48 Posts
The stated qualification is a second-class or Grade C Bachelor’s degree, post-Intermediate Associate Degree, or four-year BS degree in Computer Science, Information Technology, Cyber Security, Software Engineering, Digital Forensics, Telecom/Electrical Engineering, Data Science or an accepted equivalent from an HEC-recognized university.
Physical standards apply. Under the latest reported corrigendum, the minimum female height is 5 feet 2 inches. Male height, chest and endurance requirements are explained in the physical-requirements section below.
Technical Assistant (BS-14) — 15 Posts
The relevant degree fields are the same technical areas listed for Sub Inspector. In addition, candidates need three years of post-qualification experience. Experience obtained before completing the qualifying credential should not be assumed to satisfy a post-qualification requirement.
Stenotypist (BS-14) — 8 Posts
Applicants need Intermediate education, shorthand speed of 80 words per minute, typing speed of 40 words per minute and computer literacy. The advertisement does not specify the software, language of shorthand or detailed skill-test format in the information available for this review.
Upper Division Clerk (BS-11) — 6 Posts
Intermediate is required. A selected candidate must complete the stated three-week NITB basic IT training, including MS Office, within one year. For general preparation, candidates may revise these computer MCQs for clerical tests; they are not an official NCCIA syllabus.
Assistant Sub Inspector (BS-09) — 36 Posts
The qualification is a second-class or Grade C Bachelor’s degree (BA/BSc) or a post-Intermediate Associate Degree from an HEC-recognized university. Applicants should verify their precise degree title and equivalence through the official notice.
Constable (BS-05) — 174 Posts
Applicants need second-division Matriculation from a recognized board. Physical and endurance requirements apply. The revised reported minimum height for female candidates is 5 feet 2 inches.
Constable Driver (BS-05) — 64 Posts
Applicants need second-division Matriculation and must satisfy the revised driving and physical requirements. The latest reported corrigendum requires a valid LTV/HTV driving licence. Candidates should not rely on older wording referring only to a motorcycle and LTV licence.
An eyesight requirement is also reported in the corrigendum. Exact numerical eyesight standard: Not specified in the official advertisement. Read the latest corrigendum on NPF-TAS and confirm the standard before applying. Candidates must also be able to drive the relevant vehicles and meet any vehicle-maintenance requirement stated in the revised notice.
Physical Requirements and Latest Changes
| Requirement | Male | Female |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum height for applicable posts | 5 feet 6 inches | 5 feet 2 inches under the latest reported corrigendum |
| Chest | 33 inches, expanding to 34½ inches | Not specified in the official advertisement |
| Endurance run | 1 mile/1.6 km within 7 minutes | 1 mile/1.6 km within 10 minutes |
| Driver eyesight | Required under the reported corrigendum; exact numerical standard: Not specified in the official advertisement | |
Physical conditions apply only to the posts identified in the advertisement/corrigendum. No relaxation should be assumed in physical measurements or endurance standards. Candidates should follow the latest corrigendum where it differs from the earlier advertisement.
NCCIA Jobs 2026 Age Limit
The advertised age range is 18 to 25 years. A five-year general relaxation in the upper age limit is stated under the applicable federal rules. Any additional category-based relaxation depends on the governing rules and documentary proof. The lower age limit, physical standards and endurance requirements are not relaxed merely because general upper-age relaxation is available.
Age and required qualifications should be complete by the closing date, 24 September 2026, unless the official notice states otherwise.
Quota and Place of Posting
The advertisement provides post-wise allocations under merit and regional quotas, including Punjab, Sindh Rural, Sindh Urban, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan, Ex-FATA, AJK and Gilgit-Baltistan, with women and minority allocations where shown. Because the number varies by post and category, candidates should use the quota table in the official advertisement rather than a general summary.
Selected candidates may be posted anywhere in Pakistan.
How to Apply Online for NCCIA Jobs 2026
- Open the official NPF Testing & Assessment Service portal.
- Locate the NCCIA recruitment project and read both the advertisement and latest corrigendum.
- Register or sign in with your own CNIC, mobile number and email address.
- Select the post that matches your qualification, age, domicile, experience and physical eligibility.
- Complete the online form carefully and upload the requested photograph/documents in the required format.
- Generate the 22-digit PSID through the portal.
- Pay the Rs. 2,000 fee for that application/post through an available 1-Link/1-Bill payment channel.
- Confirm that payment status is updated, submit the form before 24 September 2026, and save the submitted application and receipt.
- If applying for another post, submit a separate form and fee where the portal requires it.
Do not pay into a personal bank or mobile-wallet account. Use only the PSID generated inside the official application process. Avoid waiting until the final hours because payment confirmation or heavy portal traffic can delay submission.
Official Recruitment Sources
The NPF-TAS project notice, application form and latest corrigendum control this recruitment. SirNadir.com provides an independent explanation and does not receive applications.
Application Fee
The stated fee is Rs. 2,000 per application/post. A candidate applying for more than one post must follow the portal’s separate application and payment instructions. The available information does not promise a fee refund, so confirm eligibility before payment.
Required Documents and Information
Applicants should keep the following records ready where requested in the online form or later scrutiny:
- CNIC and recent photograph;
- domicile;
- relevant Matric, Intermediate, Associate Degree or Bachelor’s/BS certificates and result records;
- HEC recognition/equivalence where applicable;
- post-qualification experience certificate for Technical Assistant;
- valid LTV/HTV licence for Constable Driver under the revised requirement;
- NOC for serving government employees at the required stage;
- original documents and attested copies at interview/document scrutiny, as directed.
The exact upload list and file specifications are controlled by the online form. Do not upload or send documents through an unofficial person or website.
Selection Process
The recruitment information indicates post-specific testing and scrutiny. Physical/endurance assessment applies to relevant field posts, while shorthand/typing assessment is relevant to Stenotypist and driving assessment may apply to Constable Driver.
Exact sequence, written-test syllabus, marks, negative marking, test date and interview schedule: Not specified in the official advertisement information accessible for this review. Candidates should not rely on unofficial test dates or guaranteed-selection claims. Follow NPF-TAS for roll-number slips and stage-wise instructions.
Important Dates
| Advertisement/public reporting date | 23 August 2026 |
|---|---|
| Application start date | Not specified in the official advertisement information accessible for this review |
| Last date to apply | 24 September 2026 |
| Corrigendum date | Not specified in the official advertisement information accessible for this review |
| Test date | Not announced in the available recruitment information |
Latest Corrigendum: What Applicants Must Recheck
- Female height: reported as revised to 5 feet 2 inches for Sub Inspector, Constable and Constable Driver.
- Constable Driver licence: reported revised requirement is a valid LTV/HTV licence.
- Driver eyesight: an eyesight condition is reported. Exact numerical standard: Not specified in the official advertisement.
Where the corrigendum changes an earlier requirement, follow the latest revised notice. Applicants—particularly female candidates and Constable Driver candidates—should open the current project documents on NPF-TAS before submitting the fee.
Common Application Mistakes to Avoid
- Applying for a technical post without the prescribed subject or experience.
- Using the older female-height or driving-licence requirement after a corrigendum.
- Paying the fee before checking domicile quota and physical eligibility.
- Entering a wrong CNIC, mobile number or email address.
- Assuming a higher degree automatically replaces the advertised qualification.
- Paying money to an agent or personal account instead of the portal-generated PSID.
- Submitting at the last minute without confirming payment status.
Related Jobs and Preparation Resources
- NCCIA Test Preparation 2026 – Syllabus and MCQs
- Islamabad Police Jobs 2026 – SI, ASI and Constable Posts
- FIA Sub Inspector Past Paper 2021 — Solved MCQs
- FIA Past Paper 14 December 2021 — Solved MCQs
- Computer MCQs for Clerical Test Preparation
- English, Computer, GK and Mathematics Test Preparation
- MES Jobs 2026 — Vacancies and Eligibility
- GHQ Rawalpindi Civilian Jobs 2026
These internal resources provide general preparation or information about other recruitment opportunities. They do not represent an official NCCIA syllabus.
NCCIA Jobs 2026 FAQs
What is the last date to apply for NCCIA Jobs 2026?
The closing date is 24 September 2026. Submit the form and confirm payment before the deadline.
How many NCCIA vacancies are available?
There are 351 vacancies across seven advertised post categories.
What qualifications are required?
Requirements range from second-division Matriculation and Intermediate to an Associate Degree or relevant Bachelor’s/BS degree. Technical Assistant also requires three years’ post-qualification experience.
Can female candidates apply?
Yes, women can apply against applicable posts and quotas if they meet the relevant eligibility conditions. The latest reported corrigendum sets a 5 feet 2 inches minimum height for women applying for Sub Inspector, Constable and Constable Driver.
What is the age limit?
The advertised range is 18–25 years, with five years’ general upper-age relaxation under the stated rules. Any further relaxation depends on the applicable category and evidence.
What are the physical requirements?
For applicable posts, the reported male minimum is 5 feet 6 inches with a 33-to-34½-inch chest. The revised reported female minimum is 5 feet 2 inches. The endurance run is reported as 1.6 km in 7 minutes for men and 10 minutes for women. Verify the corrigendum before applying.
What does a Constable Driver applicant need?
The candidate needs second-division Matriculation, a valid LTV/HTV licence under the revised requirement, relevant driving ability and compliance with physical and eyesight conditions. The exact numerical eyesight standard is not specified in the official advertisement.
How can I apply online?
Apply through NPF-TAS, complete the relevant form, generate the PSID, pay the fee and submit before 24 September 2026.
Is there an application fee?
Yes. The stated fee is Rs. 2,000 per application/post.
What is the NCCIA selection process?
Post-specific scrutiny and testing apply, including relevant physical, endurance, skill or driving assessment. The exact sequence, written-test syllabus and dates were not specified in the official information accessible for this review.
Final Applicant Checklist
- Read the advertisement and latest corrigendum on NPF-TAS.
- Confirm qualification, experience, quota and age eligibility.
- Check revised physical, licence and eyesight conditions.
- Use only the official online portal and portal-generated PSID.
- Submit before 24 September 2026.
- Save the application form, fee receipt and confirmation.
Last reviewed: 18 September 2026. Recruitment information may change through portal notices or corrigenda; the latest recruiting-authority notice takes priority over this explanatory article.



sir age limit kya h?
The advertised range is 18–25 years, with five years’ general upper-age relaxation under the stated rules. Any further relaxation depends on the applicable category and evidence.
33 years ha
Dekh Len Age Limit Likhi Hui Hai